I’m Crystal, a Science Cheerleader regional coordinator. I’m a former St. Louis Rams cheerleader and a biologist. Watching the Colts vs Bengals game? Look for these Science Cheerleaders on the sidelines!




ANN: I am a financial advisor. Learning about the US and global economy is fascinating to me. More importantly, I love helping people with something that can really make a difference in their lives. Being a financial advisor combines both of my passions for a very fulfilling career.
I help families with their personal finances throughout every stage of their lives. Figuring out how to help them make their money work for them so that they can sleep at night is one of the best rewards with my job.
I want to continue helping and educating people with their finances. My dream would be to write a book and travel the country educating people on finance through funny, short stories.




I have a biology degree from Indiana University and work as a pharmaceutical sales representative. When I’m not working, I’m on the field cheering for the Indianapolis Colts!
In college, I completed all of the prerequisites to attend Physicians’ Assistant (PA) School. After graduating, I knew I wanted to save some extra money in order to attend the school I was most interested in, so I decided to work full time before furthering my education. I had always had an interest in health care sales, and I thought it would help to also gain some insight in the health field prior to going back to school. I joined the DSI sales team three years ago, and I ended up loving this job so much I don’t think I will end up going back to school to pursue a PA license.
I currently work for Daiichi Sankyo as a pharmaceutical sales representative. The pharmaceuticals I’m in charge of are for hypertension, cholesterol, and diabetes which affect a great deal of Americans today. I love being able to educated physicians and staff on the medicines my company provides as well as help patients receive the best medicine for them both medically as well as financially.
I love what I do currently and I can see myself climbing the corporate ladder within my company. I don’t believe I will pursue PA school like I had originally planned when I graduated from college; however, if I don’t continue with my career at DSI it will be because I start my own business.

I’m a teacher that specializes in Family and Consumer Science Education and a current NFL cheerleader for the Indiana Colts. Let’s get to know Cassia!
I have wanted to be a teacher since I was a little girl. Once I got to high school, FACS classes were always my favorite! I love how hands on they are and how applicable they were to everyday life. No matter what profession you go in to, these skills can be applied.
I am a Nutrition and Wellness teacher at Pike High School’s Freshman Center. This class focuses on cooking skills, healthy eating, following MyPlate, and learning about the six essential nutrients. Not only do they learn how to cook, but they learn the science behind the food they are cooking! I also coach the Pike Varsity Dance Team.
My dream job would be to coach an NFL Cheerleading team. Thankfully, my knowledge in health sciences can be used in whatever career my future holds! Fully understanding food and fitness can completely change ones outlook on those topics in their own life. As long as I am working with people and sharing that, I am doing what I love.


I have a masters degree in business with specialization in health administration.
I grew up with my mother and grandparents, which instilled a deeper connection to the elderly and the importance of their health. I work at a skilled nursing facility as a customer care coordinator. In the future, I would like to be an Executive Administrator for either a nursing facility or hospital.

Hello! My name’s Leanna, and this is my second season as a Colts Cheerleader. It’s both an honor and a pleasure to be featured on Science Cheerleaders! I have a Bachelor of Science in Health & Human Sciences.
My choice to study Health & Human Sciences was strongly influenced by my older brother, who has special needs. His mental and behavioral health issues became more serious when I began middle school. Since then, I’ve always had an interest in child and adolescent mental health service.
I currently work in the mental and behavioral health field as an Outpatient Behavioral Health Specialist. My job has many roles; however, a typical day entails going to an elementary school and working with my 2nd and 3rd grade clients. My clients have various degrees of mental, behavioral, and environmental concerns. Observing my client’s at school allows me to act as a liaison between the child, family, school, doctors, therapist, and in some cases, Child Protective Services.
In the future I would like to explore the different fields within Recreational Therapy. In particularly, Dance and Music therapy.


I earned a Bachelors of Science in Nursing and work as a Registered Nurse in an Intensive Care Unit. I chose nursing because I loved the idea of being able to help others on a day-to-day basis and possibly having positive impacts on the lives of others. I knew it would be a lot of studying and hard work, but in college I found that I actually loved studying and the challenge of succeeding in difficult coursework.
I am so glad I chose nursing as my profession! It has been challenging and difficult at times, but extremely rewarding. The reward of having the opportunity to help others get better when I go to work outweighs any difficulties the career presents.
In the future, I am interested in obtaining my CCRN, Critical Care Registered Nurse certification and possibly going back to school to become a Nurse Practitioner or Physician Assistant. I could not imagine my life without dance, so perhaps I will teach dance and/or be a coach for a poms team on the side.



I have a Bachelor of Science in Chemical and Biological Engineering from the University of Colorado at Boulder.  I currently work as an engineer for Emerson Process Management, a company that designs and manufactures process instrumentation for industrial applications.  Specifically, I work on a team that designs flow measurement solutions for fuel consumption and bunkering applications in the maritime industry.
Perhaps my parents influenced my career path, my mom worked as a registered nurse and my dad is an Electrical Engineer.  Whatever the source, my interest in science started at a very young age. I participated in MESA, I enrolled in the pre-engineering academy at my high school, and I was always the kid with a project in the science fair.  As a senior in high school I was granted the unique opportunity to work under Dr. Chelsea Salinas and Dr. Kristi Anseth as part of the Anseth Research Group at the University of Colorado.  While I found my project, Differentiation Pathways of Adult hMSCs When Bound to Specific Protein Sequences, incredibly interesting and cutting-edge I also felt extremely fortunate to have these brilliant women as my mentors.  I decided to become an engineer because it promised challenging and interesting work and I wanted to be at the forefront of technological advances.
I’ve always loved the idea of not being who people expect me to be; as a NFL cheerleader and an engineer I have the opportunity to challenge stereotypes and change people’s perception of what it means to be a woman or man in our society today.  I understand my time as a cheerleader is limited and so I try to take advantage of opportunities, like during our Junior Denver Broncos Cheerleaders (JDBC) clinics, to talk about STEM with young people and encourage them to seek careers in these exciting fields.
We’re excited for your bright futures. Good luck, ladies!

Pin It on Pinterest